Holger Turanskyj

"The main thing is: interesting and always ready for new topics! I live, travel - and work according to the motto".

Team holger turanskyj 1

"The main thing is: interesting and always ready for new topics! I live, travel - and work according to the motto".

Varied, communicative, lots of tactics and long rallies - when he is in Brazil, Holger prefers to play padel. It is a mixture of tennis and squash and is one of the most popular ball sports in South America. "My wife is Brazilian and I got to know the sport during our visits to the country," says Holger. However, many of his opponents have already experienced an unpleasant surprise, because Holger is very adept at handling small balls - he has been an active tournament player in tennis since the age of ten. In the meantime, however, a different relationship has lasted for several decades: Holger has been a part of the GAMBIT team since February 1996 and thus has been with us almost since the year of our foundation. Before that, he studied business administration in Münster and then worked for several years as logistics manager for Suchard (Milka) and Kraft Foods (Jacobs Kaffee). As department head he managed the logistics for third-party products throughout Europe and for the first time came into contact with the R/2 software of SAP. Travel is still one of the manager's great passions. "That used to be very, very important. Today it is still important," he says. After all, Holger has already traveled to many countries - from Europe to Asia, from New Zealand to North and South America. "But I definitely have to repeat a trip, that's a fixed schedule," says Holger. The dream destination, not for the next padel match, but ideal for surfing: Hawaii!

Holger is Senior Project Manager and authorized signatory at GAMBIT. Among other things, he advises companies in the areas of accounting and controlling in the SAP ECC as well as S/4HANA environment and restructuring in running SAP landscapes.

HOLGERS FIELDS OF ACTIVITY

Head of CoE BPM, Analytics and Controlling

Whether M&A transformation, EEG exemption and introduction of New GL or SAP S/4HANA controlling models, together with his team, Holger searches for and finds the optimal solution for companies - and implements it.

We still have seats available!

The transfer of knowledge is an essential factor for successful teamwork. Holger is always on the lookout for "inquisitive" minds who want to advise on challenging projects.

Holger's current favorite topic
Team holger turanskyi 2
How to implement SAP New GL in just six months

The implementation of SAP New GL in record time - this is how it works with Gambit

SAP New GL

Holger Turanskyj

„Hauptsache interessant und immer bereit für neue Inhalte! Nach dem Motto lebe, reise – und arbeite ich.“

Team holger turanskyi 2

„Hauptsache interessant und immer bereit für neue Inhalte! Nach dem Motto lebe, reise – und arbeite ich.“

Abwechslungsreich, kommunikativ, viel Taktik und lange Ballwechsel – wenn er in Brasilien ist, spielt Holger am liebsten Padel. Das ist eine Mischung aus Tennis und Squash und gehört in Südamerika zu den sehr beliebten Ballsportarten. „Meine Frau ist Brasilianerin und bei unseren Besuchen im Land habe ich den Sport kennengelernt“, sagt Holger. So mancher seiner Gegner hat allerdings schon eine unliebsame Überraschung erlebt, denn im Umgang mit kleinen Bällen ist Holger sehr versiert – seit seinem zehnten Lebensjahr ist er aktiver Turnierspieler im Tennis. Einige Jahrzehnte währt inzwischen aber auch eine andere Beziehung: Holger ist bereits seit Februar 1996 ein Teil des GAMBIT-Teams und damit fast seit dem Gründungsjahr dabei. Zuvor studierte er BWL in Münster und arbeitete anschließend einige Jahre als Logistikmanager für Suchard (Milka) und Kraft Foods (Jacobs Kaffee). Als Abteilungsleiter steuerte er damals die Logistik für Third-Party-Products europaweit und kam erstmals auch mit der R/2-Software von SAP in Kontakt. Zu den großen Leidenschaften des Managers gehört nach wie vor insbesondere das Reisen. „Das war früher sehr, sehr wichtig. Heute ist es noch wichtig“, sagt er. Schließlich hat Holger bereits viele Länder bereist – von Europa bis Asien, von Neuseeland bis Nord- und Südamerika. „Eine Reise muss ich aber unbedingt noch mal wiederholen, das ist fest eingeplant“, sagt Holger. Das Traumziel, nicht für das nächste Padel-Match, sondern ideal zum Wellenreiten: Hawaii!

Holger ist Senior Project Manager und Prokurist bei GAMBIT. Er berät Unternehmen unter anderem in den Bereichen Rechnungswesen und Controlling im SAP ECC- sowie S/4HANA-Umfeld und Restrukturierung in laufenden SAP-Landschaften.

HOLGERS ARBEITSGEBIETE

Head of CoE BPM, Analytics und Controlling

Ob M&A-Transformation, EEG-Befreiung und Einführungen von New GL oder SAP S/4HANA Controlling-Modellen, zusammen mit seinem Team sucht und findet Holger die optimale Lösung für Unternehmen – und setzt sie um.

Wir haben noch Plätze frei!

Der Wissenstransfer ist ein wesentlicher Faktor, um erfolgreich im Team arbeiten zu können. Holger ist immer auf der Suche nach „wissbegierigen“ Köpfen, die in anspruchsvollen Projekten beraten möchten.

Holgers aktuelles Lieblingsthema

Team holger turanskyi 2
Wie Sie SAP New GL in nur sechs Monaten einführen

Nehmen Sie jetzt an meinem Webinar zum Thema New GL teil – und profitieren Sie von einer Einführung mit GAMBIT.

Zum Webinar